17
Nov
10

What’s good?

Recently, I’ve heard at least two people at least five years my junior answer the phone by saying “What’s good?” One of the people I know says this line well and makes it seem cool. I want to use it. The other person I heard say it sounded like a big tool. I did not want to be like him.

Anyway, no big point really, other than that it’s very interesting to witness changing cultural trends from a vantage point somewhat “outside” of them. I say outside because as people get older, I think their cultural radar kind of freezes. They can’t take in new trends. Mine is perhaps freezing, hopefully not yet, but the ambiguity I feel about this phrase I think is indicative of my tenuous position on the border between kidhood and adulthood.

0 Responses to “What’s good?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

